Motherless

As a 46 year old wife and mother, I miss my mother’s comfort and guidance. Woman to woman, there were conversations we shared that were priceless. She always gave me sound advice when I needed it. I like to think I’m pretty sensible in my decision making, yet there were times when I chose to talk things over with her because I trusted her judgement.

Transparent moment…my thoughts want me to feel the full weight of all my responsibilities as a wife, mom and entrepreneur. But I’m purposefully surrendering those thoughts to the Word of God because His Word revives and encourages me. It reminds me that I’m never alone and He truly is here to help me with everything when I choose to give it to him. In fact, the title of this blog entry is filled with deception because although my natural mother has passed away, Jesus can provide me everything I need right now and more!

I refuse to let fear continue to creep in and take up resident because 2 Timothy 1:7 says “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

I choose to believe the Word of God instead of my thoughts and emotions. God will carry me through this moment just like He’s always done. I’m grateful.

Are you battling with anything right? If so, how are you overcoming it?

2 thoughts on “Motherless

Leave a comment